Welcome to the homepage for the Dallas Asian American Bar Association. Check out our Calendar and Newsletter pages
for more information and upcoming events.

DAABA General Membership Meeting and Elections

Update 11/13/2015: The annual DAABA General Membership Meeting and Elections took place at the Belo Mansion on Wednesday, November 11, 2015. At the meeting, primary and final elections took take place. The following officers were selected for 2016:

President-Elect: Chris Kang (Haynes Boone LLP)
Secretary: Jason Shyung (Accudyne Industries)
Treasurer: Shruti Krishnan (Excentus Corp.)

Congratulations to DAABA's new officers.

For the four available Director positions, five nominees are on the slate. Accordingly, an online poll of all members will be conducted through November 19, 2015 to select the new Directors. The Director nominees are: Ann Chao, Peter Chen, Michael Lee, Drew Spaniol, and John Ting. Biographies are available through the online poll. If you are a current DAABA member and have not received the online poll, please contact Jason Shyung (jason.shyung@accudyneindustries.com).

 Click here for the election procedures, and click here for information about board positions.

** ** **

An incredible thank you to our generous sponsors
of DAABA's Eighth Annual Awards Night!

Gold Sponsors:

Exxon Mobil
Haynes & Boone

Emerald Sponsors:

Carter Scholer Arnett Hamada Mockler
McDermott Will & Emery
Norton Rose Fulbright
Ricoh USA

Ruby Sponsors:
Adecco; AT&T; Jackson Lewis, PC; Locke Lord; Platt Cheema Richmond PLLC; SMU Dedman School of Law; Texas A&M University School of Law; UNT Dallas College of Law; Weil Gotshal Manges

Pearl Sponsors:
Bryan Cave LLP; BT Furnishings; Carrington Coleman Sloman Blumenthal; Carstens & Cahoon LLP; Esquire Deposition Services; K&L Gates; Munck Wilson Mandala, LLP; Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr PC; Ni, Wang & Massand, PLLC; Shannon Gracey Ratliff & Miller, LLP; Ting & Tran Law Firm

Friends of DAABA:
Alson & Bird LLP; Ann Chao; Bill S. Richmond; Chen Dotson PLLC; Hanshaw Kennedy, LLP; Jennifer Wang; Karen D. McCloud, PC; Patsy Yung Micale; Kris Ikejiri; Monika & Quinn Sanford; Rob Balachandran; Sakina Rasheed; Suzy Fulton; The Owens Law Firm, PLLC; Viking Tao; Ron Rohde; Judge Tonya Parker

* * * * *

Interested in a DAABA Committee?

With a New Year comes a revamp of DAABA's successful committee structure. We are going back to our roots, placing an emphasis this year on holding a smaller number of high quality events that hit the core tenets of DAABA: professional development; professional connection; and community service.  Click here for the new committee structure, along with the assigned board members who will help provide experience and a helping hand to each committee, along with folks who have already decided which committee they would like to join.  

It isn't too late to sign-up. If you are interested in attending, learning about our committees, and getting connected, please contact 2015 DAABA President Bill Richmond at brichmond@pcrfirm.com.