PBS Asian American DocuSeries – 5/11/20 and 5/12/2020 @ 7 PM CST

Please see below for anticipated information on the PBS Asian Americans docuseries.  Mark your calendars for the following events:

  • Live Facebook Town Hall on April 30 @ 7 PM CST.  See link below to view/register.
  • PBS Asian Americans on May 11 & 12 @ 7 PM CST.  See link below to live stream or check your local TV listings.

—————————————————–

In every tragedy, there is always a scapegoat and unfortunately, the COVID-19 catastrophe has caused a huge increase in Chinese/Asian hate crimes. Therefore, it is even more important to make visible this historical and comprehensive PBS documentary of who and what is an Asian American.  Prior to this series, documentaries were based on an ethnic focus, the Chinese Exclusion Act, the Japanese Incarceration, the Vietnam War. This docuseries reviews the uniqueness of this innovative and inclusive Asian American community of different races and nationalities, different religions, and different cultures.

Please help spread the word to your networks regarding the 4/30 Facebook Live panel.  Due to the pandemic, it was imperative to bring together this distinguished panel to discuss the threats and challenges to the Asian American community.  Then on May 11 ( 8-10pm EDT) and May 12 (8-11pm EDT), PBS will live stream and televise the series through their affiliate stations in all 50 states.

For more information about the series, please see the links below.

Link to preview the trailer: https://vimeo.com/410370622, password; CAAM

DIGITAL TOWN HALL – ASIAN AMERICANS IN THE TIME OF COVID-19

Thursday, April 30 (8pm EDT/5pm PDT to 9pm EDT/6pm PDT)

Link to view/register: https://www.facebook.com/events/578222596150318/

Link to live stream the series on May 11 & 12 @ 8:00pm EDT (5:00pm PDT): 

https://www.pbsorg/asianamericans 

Leave a Reply